Байгенжин Абай Кабатаевич
Best Doctor logo

Medical information portal

It contains information about the best doctors in Kazakhstan.

We can help you will get an appointment to the right doctor!

Social medical help desk
+7 778 000 05 57
Doctors on portal - 975
I need
Doctor of functional diagnosis
Acupuncture therapist
Allergist
Allergologist
Anesthesia care provider
Angiosurgeon
Apitherapist
Arrhythmologist
Arrhythmologist
Bacteriologist
Bacteriologist
Barophysiologist
Cardiologist
Cardiosurgeon
Children dentist
Children endocrinologist
Children gastroenterologist
Children hematologist
Children infectious diseases specialist
Children nephrologist
Children neurologist
Children neurosurgeon
Children oncologist
Children optometrist
Children orthopedic traumatologist
Children otolaryngologyst
Children psychiatrist
Children pulmonologist
Children rheumatologist
Children urologist
Children's allergist
Children's heart surgeon
Children's Intensivist
Children's oncohematologist
Chilgren cardiologist
Clinical pharmacologist
Coloproctologist
Combustiologist
Combustiologist
Cosmetologist
Denstist
Denstist-orthodontist
Denstist-orthopedics
Dentist-implantologist
Dentist-surgeon
Dermato-cosmetologist
Dermatologist
Dermatovenereologist
Dermatovenerologist
Doctor of hemodialysis
Doctor of physical therapy
Doctor of sport medicine
Endocrinologist
Endoscopist
ENT
Epileptologist
Expert in narcology
Family doctor
Fertility specialist
Functional diagnostic
Gastroenterologist
Geneticist
Gynecologist
Gynecologist-endocrinologist
Hematologist
Hepatologist
Hirudotherapist
Homeopathist
Immunologist
Infectious diseases
Infectious diseases specialist
Intervention cardiosurgeon
Interventional arrhytmologist
Laboratory doctor
Mammologist
Mammologist-oncologist
Manual therapist
Massage therapist
Maxillo-facial surgeon
Montessori teacher
Mycologist
Nasality
Neonatologist
Nephrologist
Neurologist
Neurosurgeon
Obstetrician-gynecologist
Oncologist
Oncosurgeon
Oncosurgery,oncomammology
Operating gynecologist
Operating obstetrician-gynecologist
Ophthalmologic surgery
Ophthalmologist
Optometrist
Orthopedic
Orthopedist
Orthopedist - traumatologist
Otolaryngologist
Pediatric gynecologist
Pediatric surgeon
Pediatric urologist - andrologist
Phoniatrician
Phthisiatrician
Physiotherapist
Physiotherapist
Plastic surgeon
Podiatry
Proctologist
Psychiatrist
Psychologist
Psychotherapeutist
Pulmonologist
Radiation diagnostics
Radiologist
Radiologist
Reflexologist
Rehabilitologist
Rheumatologist
Speech pathologist
Speech therapist
Surdologyst
Surgeon
Surgeon-oncologist
Surgeon-oncologist mammolog
Surgery, coloproctologist
Teacher of persons who are hearing impaired
Therapist
Thoracic Surgery
Transfusiologist
Transplantologist
Traumatologist
Traumatologist-orthopedist
Traumatologist-orthopedist
Trichologist
Ultrasonic diagnostics (US)
Urologist
Urologist- andrologist
Vascular surgeon
Vertebrologist
Vertebrologist-Orthopedist
Visual impairment specialist
Аngiosurgeon
Сhildren doctor

Байгенжин Абай Кабатаевич

Abay Baygenzhin is an MD, director of JCS "National Research Medical Center," the president of the pulmonologists’ Association of Central Asia, the executive director of the Euro-Asian Respiratory Society, member of the European Academy of Natural Sciences, member of the Presidium of the World Health Organization, the physician organizer of public health with the highest category.

Abay Baygenzhin was born on the 27th of February, 1947, in the Botai village of Kokchetav area. In 1964 he graduated from high school № 25 in Almaty. After graduating from the Almaty State Medical Institute in 1970, he started working in the health care system in various positions. From 1978 till 1983 he was a deputy chief physician of Almaty City Clinical Emergency Hospital.

In 1978 he defended his PhD thesis on the new technologies of surgical treatment of pulmonary tuberculosis, and in 1995 he defended the doctoral thesis, aimed for addressing a number of important issues of public health and health care in Kazakhstan.

In 1981 Abai Baygenzhin graduated from International courses of WHO Healthcare organizers in Geneva and was promoted to the rank of "Master of International Health."

In 1988, under the leadership of Abai Baygenzhin, there were built and put into operation the regional diagnostic centre in Almaty and modern multidisciplinary clinic of the European level, Republican Clinical Hospital, in 2001 (now it’s called the National Scientific Medical Center in Astana city).

Thanks to his organizational efforts for the first time in Astana there were successfully carried out all the complicated heart surgeries for children and adults, including coronary artery bypass grafting, stenting arteries of the heart, balloon angioplasty, unique operations on blood vessels of the brain and spine.

For 30 years, Abay Kabataevich has been showing himself as an initiative and skillful organizer and innovator in medicine. He established contacts to exchange experiences with leading medical centers in Russia, France, Switzerland, USA and Germany.

For great merits in the field of public health Baygenzhin Abai was awarded the title "Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan" in 2002, the order "Parasat", the order "Barys» of the 3rd degree, the Jubilee Medal " 20 years for Kazakhstan Independence", was elected the member of the National Council of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In addition, Abay Kabataevich is recognized at the international level. Under the auspices of UN Secretary-General at the General meeting of the Global Alliance against Chronic Respiratory Diseases (GARD / WHO), he was elected the member of the Presidium GARD / WHO.

Foundation "Health Assembly" with the support of the Ministry of Health and WHO awarded him the order"For the honor, courage, creativity and compassion." In 2009 and 2010, Abay Baygenzhin was awarded the medal of N.I. Pirogov and the International Order "Hippocrates", respectively. In June 2010, he was awarded the Order of Socrates, an international medal of Robert Koch and the title "Honorary Scientist of Europe" for his great contribution in the field of health.

In 2010, in Oxford (UK) Abay Baygenzhin was awarded one of the most prestigious European awards, British Order of Queen Victoria. He was also awarded the title "Honorary Professor of the International University of Vienna."

In March, 2011, the International Socratic Committee awarded Abai Baygenzhin the honorary title "The Name in Science" and the mark "for his contributions to world science" (London, UK) recording his name into the World Register of the outstanding scientists of XXI century.

In 2012, the professor was the initiator and president of the Kazakhstan branch of the international movement "International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War." In August 2012, there was  the World Congress in Hiroshima where he made a report «Republic of Kazakhstan is an initiator of the international project« From a nuclear test ban to the nuclear - free world ».

In January 2012, Abay Baygenzhin was elected the Vice President of the Red Crescent Society of the Republic of Kazakhstan and on the 19th of June, 2012 was elected the President of the Kazakhstan branch of the international movement "International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War."

In November 2012 he attended the international competition "The European Grand Prix for Quality" and won award in the nomination "Leader in the field of medicine."

In July 2013 he became an honorary consul of the Republic of Lithuania in Astana.

He is a member and chairman of the Commission on Health and Social Protection of the Maslikhat of Astana. Chairman of the branch of "Nur Otan".


Back to the list

Байгенжин Абай Кабатаевич
Best Doctor logo

Медицинский информационный портал

Здесь собрана информация о лучших врачах Казахстана.

Мы поможем Вам попасть на прием к нужному врачу!

Социальная медицинская справочная
+7 778 000 05 57

Зарегистрировано [916]


Мне нужен
Акушер-гинеколог
Аллерголог
Анестезиолог-реаниматолог
Апитерапевт
Аритмолог
Атлант-специалист
Барофизиолог
Вертебролог
Вертебролог-ортопед
Врач гемодиализа
Врач лаборант
Врач лечебной физкультуры (ЛФК)
Врач лучевой диагностики
Врач спортивной медицины
Врач функциональной диагностики
Врач-эндоскопист
Гастроэнтеролог
Гематолог
Генетик
Гепатолог
Гинеколог
Гинеколог-эндокринолог
Гирудотерапевт
Гомеопат
Дерматовенеролог
Дерматокосметолог
Дерматолог
Детский аллерголог
Детский анестезиолог-реаниматолог
Детский гастроэнтеролог
Детский гематолог
Детский гинеколог
Детский инфекционист
Детский кардиолог
Детский кардиохирург
Детский лор (отоларинголог)
Детский невролог
Детский нейрохирург
Детский нефролог
Детский окулист
Детский онкогематолог
Детский онколог
Детский психиатр
Детский пульмонолог
Детский ревматолог
Детский стоматолог
Детский травматолог- ортопед
Детский уролог
Детский уролог -андролог
Детский хирург
Детский эндокринолог
Дефектолог
Диетолог
Иглорефлексотерапевт
Иммунолог
Интервенционный аритмолог
Интервенционный кардиохирург
Инфекционист
Кардиолог
Кардиохирург
Кинезиотерапевт
Комбустиолог
Комбустиолог
Косметолог
Логопед
ЛОР
Маммолог
Маммолог-онколог
Мануальный терапевт
Массажист
Монтессори педагог
Нарколог
Невролог
Нейрохирург
Неонатальный хирург
Неонатолог
Нефролог
Окулист
Онколог
Онкомаммолог
Ортопед
Ортопед-травматолог
Остеолог
Офтальмолог
Офтальмохирург
Паразитолог
Педиатр
Пластический хирург
Подолог
Проктолог
Протезист
Психиатр
Психолог
Психотерапевт
Пульмонолог
Радиолог
Реабилитолог
Ревматолог
Рематоловенеролог
Рентгенолог
Репродуктолог
Рефлексотерапевт
Сексопатолог
Семейный врач
Сомнолог
Сосудистый хирург (ангиохирург)
Стоматолог
Стоматолог - хирург
Стоматолог -ортодонт
Стоматолог – терапевт
Стоматолог-имплантолог
Стоматолог-ортопед
Сурдолог
Сурдопедагог
Терапевт
Терапевт беременных
Тифлопедагог
Токсиколог
Торакальный хирург
Травматолог
Травматолог-артроскопист
Травматолог-ортопед
Трансплантолог
Трансфузиолог
Трихолог
Ультразвуковая диагностика (УЗД)
Уролог
Уролог-андролог
Физиотерапевт
Фониатр
Фтизиатр
Хирург
Хирург онколог-маммолог
Хирург-онколог
Челюстно - лицевой хирург детский
Челюстно-лицевой хирург
Челюстно-лицевой хирург
Эндокринолог
Эндокринолог-гинеколог
Эндоскопист
Эпилептолог

Байгенжин Абай Кабатаевич

Байгенжин Абай Кабатаевич - доктор медицинских наук, директор АО «Национальный научный медицинский центр», президент Ассоциации пульмонологов Центральной Азии, исполнительный директор Евро-Азиатского Респираторного Общества, действительный член  Европейской Академии естественных наук, член  Президиума Комитета Всемирной Организации Здравоохранения, врач организатор здравоохранения высшей категории.

Родился Абай Байгенжин 27 февраля 1947 года в селе Ботай Кокчетавской области. В 1964 году закончил среднюю школу № 25 в г.Алматы. После окончания Алматинского государственного медицинского института в 1970 году – лечебное дело, начал работать в системе здравоохранения на различных должностях, в том числе с 1978 по 1983 гг. заместителем главного врача Алматинской городской клинической больницы скорой медицинской помощи.

В 1978 году защитил кандидатскую диссертацию, посвященную новым технологиям хирургического лечения туберкулеза легких, а в 1995 году докторскую диссертацию, направленную на решение ряда важных современных проблем общественного здоровья и здравоохранения в Казахстане.

В 1981 году Абай Байгенжин окончил Международные курсы организаторов здравоохранения ВОЗ в Женеве с присвоением звания «Мастер международного здравоохранения».

В 1988 году под руководством Абая Байгенжина были построены и введены в эксплуатацию Региональный диагностический центр в г. Алматы и современная многопрофильная клиника европейского уровня — Республиканская клиническая больница в 2001 году, ныне Национальный научный медицинский центр в г. Астане.

Благодаря, организаторским усилиям Абай Кабатаевича, впервые в Астане стали успешно проводиться все сложнейшие хирургические операции на сердце детям и взрослым, включая аорто-коронарное шунтирование, стентирование артерий сердца, баллонную ангиопластику, уникальные операции на сосудах головного мозга и на позвоночнике.

В течение 30 лет Абай Кабатаевич словом и делом убедительно показывает, что он является инициативным, умелым организатором здравоохранения, новатором в медицине. Он установил контакты по обмену опытом с ведущими медицинскими центрами России, Франции, Швейцарии, США, Германии.

За большие заслуги в области здравоохранения Абаю Байгенжину в 2002 году было присвоено звание «Заслуженный деятель РК», награжден Орденом «Парасат», орденом «Барыс» III степени, юбилейной медалью «Қазақстан Республикасының тәуелсіздігіне 20 жыл», избран членом Национального совета РК.  

Наряду с этим, Абай Кабатаевич  признан  и на международном уровне. Под эгидой Генерального Секретаря ООН на Генеральном заседании Глобального альянса по борьбе с хроническими респираторными заболеваниями ВОЗ (GARD/WHO), он был избран членом Президиума GARD/WHO. 

Фонд «Ассамблея здоровья»  при поддержке Министерства здравоохранения РФ и ВОЗ, наградил его орденом «За честь, доблесть, созидание, милосердие».  В 2009 и 2010 годах Абай Байгенжин был награжден орденом Пирогова Н.И., международным орденом «Гиппократ». В июне 2010 года был награжден орденом Сократа, международной медалью Роберта Коха и ему было присуждено звание «Почетный ученый Европы» за большие заслуги в области здравоохранения.

В 2010 году в Оксфорде (Великобритания) Абай Кабатаевич был награжден одной из самых престижных европейских наград –британским орденом Королевы Виктории. Также было присуждено звание «Почетный профессор Международного университета Вены».

В 2011 году в марте Международный Сократовский Комитет присвоил Байгенжину Абаю Кабатаевичу почетный титул “The Name in Science”, с занесением его имени во Всемирный реестр выдающихся ученных XXI столетия с вручением знака «За вклад в мировую науку» (г.Лондон, Великобритания).

В 2012 году профессор стал инициатором создания и Президентом казахстанского филиала международного движения «Врачи мира за предотвращение ядерной войны». В августе 2012 г. в г. Хиросима проводился всемирный конгресс, где он выступил с докладом «Republic of Kazakhstan is an initiator of the international project «From a nuclear test ban to the nuclear – free world ».

В январе 2012 года Абай Байгенжин  был избран Вице-президентом Общества Красного Полумесяца РК и 19 июня 2012 года Президентом Казахстанского филиала Международного движения «Врачи мира за предотвращение ядерной войны».

В 2012 году в ноябре участие и получение награды в международном конкурсе «Европейский Гран При за Качество» в номинации «Лидер в сфере медицины».

В июле 2013 года стал почетным консулом Литовской Республики в г. Астана.

Является депутатом и председателем комиссии по здравоохранению и социальной защите маслихата г. Астаны. Председатель филиала НДП «Нұр Отан».


Назад к списку